Exhausted is an understatement for how I feel right now. It’s been a very long and emotional week, a roller coaster if you will… From opening to postponing and back. Had this all been pushed back another week, I’m not even sure how I would have even taken it. But that’s a big what if…

img_3257.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, we are open. Open for business in a way we’ve only been dreaming about. It couldn’t have come at a better time. Noon brought us a healthy trickle of customers that lasted all day. I arrived at the bar at 10:30AM. Started working at 11, and left somewhere around 12:30 PM… I think.

The party is over and it was a mad house. 6 kegs, 14 cases of wine, and 8 cheese platters later, the place was ridiculous. It was rad to meet some of the coffee geeks that showed up. Oh, and the coffee celebs who graced us with their presence. Eton Tsuno was in the house, as was Chuck Jones, and Ric Rhinehart. Of course, Tonx was there… Much thanks needs to be given to him for the work he did put into the place.

Now, my life can be kinda normal again. Normal in that sense that I can have odd days of the week off. I can have a normal full time paycheck. Tip money. I can be up at 4:30 in the morning for a reason. This 9-5, Monday through Friday thing throws me off. It’s not meant for a barista.

Leave a Reply

