Vaca-Coffeefest- Days 1-2

Well, I’m at my family’s house right now in Vancouver, WA… just north of Portland. The past few days have been crazy and it’s only just beginning. A good friend of mine, Michael Howe, flew in on the 3rd. We spent some time at a wine tasting and the next day he tested for a job as a fire fighter in Orange County and passed. The next day we drank, and then yesterday we traveled from Los Angeles back to Portland.

The flight was quick. Upon arrival, I was greeted by my father, who immediately took me away to the Apple Store in Pioneer Square downtown. We picked up a new iMac for the fam and headed north.

Due to some texting from Phuong Tran and Ashley Raue we headed straight to Lava Java. I enjoyed a couple espressos and we talked and geeked out for a couple hours. Just as I was ready to head home, one of LJ’s two competitors for the coming weekend, Brigetta Labore, was ready to make a run through of her presentation. I was supposed to time her shots, but I am terrible… I have a better eye for watching a performance than I do shots… Anyway, she looked great and all other competitors should be warned.

The rest of my night took me and some great friend to Kell’s and then onto The Horse Brass Pub, where the best things in Portland can happen. All in all, a long, but great day.

Today has been equally grand from eye exams to haircuts. Next is some pouring practice at Lava Java (Thanks Phoung)! Oh, ran into both Brent Fortune and Jana Oppenheimer today. I took it as an early sign of a great weekend to come! I’m stoked. Tomorrow has me heading up to Seattle with hopefully a stop into Olympia. Should be grand! Peep my flickr for the pathetic action thus far!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

