Minneapolis~ Day 2

Tomorrow is going to be a whirlwind. I can feel it already. So much to do and so much to prepare for. I’m stoked about our LA Crew all making the finals. However, I am deeply saddened and find it to be very lame that Alex, Talya, and Charles from Chicago did not make it. I know they’ve worked hard and really applied themselves. My hat’s off to them.

Right now, ironing is happening, coffees have been opened, and supplies have been purchased. None of the organic milks from the co-op we visited have made me all that happy. Today, wandering Target, I remembered a milk I used to purchase from one of the regional grocery stores. It’s organic, but I believe it’s partially pasteurized or something… Either way, I remember it being the first milk that I noticed being really good compared to others. I called Kyle and he managed to pick some up while running his errands. It’s not about the milk, but I still want to create the best cappuccino I possibly can…

The show floor hasn’t really even happened for me yet. I’ve been glued to the Intelli booth or busy at the competition. I am hoping to venture out tomorrow. I’d like to see if anyone else has a Clover… so far I’ve seen Alterra, Cafe Imports, and our booth with the infamous machine. Well, I gotta run. We’re off for food!

One thought on “Minneapolis~ Day 2

  1. ok, so i guess i’m going to have to settle for 2 finalists (but you better tell them that one of them had better win!) anyways, good job! i expect you and devin to make the finals next year. see you when you get back

Leave a Reply

