What is this world coming to?

Seriously. Where are we, as humanity, going? On my walk home today I was jamming to some tunes on my iphone. Ear buds dug deep, I was grooving to the new live John Mayer album. As I looked to my right, I caught glimpse of a car occupied by two individuals, sitting right next to each other, both with ear buds. Sitting right there, in a car, next to each other, with ear buds. Ear buds, car, two people, together. I’m thinking twice about where and how I wear my ear buds…

One thought on “What is this world coming to?

Leave a Reply

