It’s On Like Donkey Kong!

Earlier this week, I had the privilege of doing my first customer training with a Rancillio Sylvia. Interesting experience. Anyone who purchases a Sylvia from our store gets the esteemed privilege of training with either Devin or I… To steal a line from Kanye West, my greatest pain in life is that I’ll never get to train with myself.

Right now, I’m really hoping you can read my sarcasm through the internet.

Anyway, these trainings are definitely one my favorite parts of what I get to do for a living. The appreciation most of these customers show is really rewarding. It’s all about to get even better.

A few months back I wrote about how I wanted to put together a home brew kit for coffee. Sell things in packages. Doug Zell picked up on the post and said it would be done. Now, it is.

These showed up today...
These showed up today...

We are now offering an Eva Solo kit, a Chemex kit, and a siphon kit. You pick the brew method and the level of grinder you want, and we put it all together for you! Even better, with the purchase of a kit, you also get a pound of coffee and a home brew class with either Devin or I. I’m really excited to begin this. I really hope it takes off and people get into it.

What’s great is the quality of the wares included. We are selling a really nice scale, an amazing Hario water kettle, and some great grinders… with an option to get the new Vario.

Also new to our walls, is a card that features instructions for how to brew with each of the three methods!

Our recommended method
Our recommended method
Leave a Reply

